Share this release

Next Release

New Phunk Theory
"Colours Of The Night"

Airtight is proud to present its second release from 'New Phunk Theory'

Airtight is proud to present its second release from 'New Phunk Theory' a.k.a Scott Bradford and Chris Scott, teaming up on this occasion with vocalist Mary Awere. Scott, a stalwart of the Newcastle party scene, has been resident at Shindig since its launch 10 years ago and alongside his 'New Phunk' partner and Forensic in-house producer Chris, the pair have been making top records for aeons for the likes of Jus Trax, Paper, Yoshitoshi, Shindig, Forensic and Saw alongside their first release on Airtight, 'Always' which gained much respect from DJs across the board. Here fellow geordie and top producer Bryan Robson (Nova Scotia/Streetlife Originals) provides the A side mix. This funked up, broken beats interpretation should see support from those who like their house bumpin', deep and soulful while on the flip Airtight newcomer Illinton provides a phatter, dubbier 4/4 version which picks up the mantle from his well-received Nova Scotia remix of last year.

Written and produced by Chris Scott & Scott Bradford. Vocals by Mary Awere. Remix and additional production on Side A by Bryan J Robson. Vocoder b.v's by B J Robson. Trombone by Mike Kearsey. Remix and additional production on Side B by Illinton on Published by Copyright Control.
(p) 2001 Airtight Recordings
(c) 2001 Airtight Recordings

1. Colours Of The Night [Streetlife Originals Morning Sunshine Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Colours Of The Night [Illinton's Dubshine Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 1.79)